Road Trip days 7-11 1/2: Eating well in ATL.

Sorry this post is a little out of order. I had some photo issues.

After a kickin’ good time in Madison, I headed east to Atlanta, (but first I had to go through Tennessee, into Georgia, back to Tennessee, and finally into Georgia to stay, causing me to doubt my GPS, not for the first time).  I stayed with my sister, who is a student at McAfee School of Theology, and works for the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship. Between classes and work she was already plenty busy; she had also volunteered to help with Vacation Bible School at a local church, so needless to say the theme of this stop was less sibling sleepover and more, sleep, eat, and Mad Men. I made it through the last 11 episodes in 2 days. or 2 and a half.

When I arrived Saturday, I barely dropped my things before Emily whisked me off to Raging Burrito in Decatur (cool points times infinity). This leg of the trip was off to a delicious start. I didn’t get any pictures of the food (sorry, not sorry), but here’s my sister:

The next morning afternoon we went to Rise N Dine by Emory for brunch. Nom nom nom.

I made dinner on Monday evening: Pioneer Woman’s Tofu Lettuce Wraps (I added a can of black beans), sweet potato fries, and this delicious pie:

On Tuesday, I met a couple of Atlanta Socialites for dinner at Flip Burger. I thoroughly enjoyed the cold smoked salmon burger, french fries, and the S’Mores milkshake (for charity). And yes, I felt sick afterwards. Worth it?

The last truly notable meal took place early Thursday morning at a barely-marked location along the railroad tracks. This doughnut:

I wasn’t hungry until well after I arrived in South Carolina and it was practically dinner time. I’m not sure if that was in the good way or not.

Chime in!

