a proposal for the IOC

With the advent of the Winter Olympics beginning, I suppose my subconscious was working overtime.  I tend to have vivid dreams that reflect some form of reality.  Rather frequently I wake up thinking “did that really happen?”, “am I really in a fight with _____?”, etc.  Last week right before the Olympics began I dreamt that they had added a new ‘event’: theology.   Yeah, I know.  Not exactly an athletic event.  And what marks it as a “winter” sport rather than a “summer” sport?  I don’t remember too many details except that the “theology arena” resembled something like the UN Security council room: people seated (judges? spectators?) in stadium seating in an almost-circle.  The other bit I remember was some confusion over who would actually be eligible to ‘compete,’ given that ‘athletes’ had to be amateurs.  Wonder which country would take the gold in this one?

One thought on “a proposal for the IOC

Chime in!

