working on the triple threat.

I like music and books.  A lot.  And I feel pretty up to date, most of the time.  But movies–scuse me, film–is another story.  Most of the movies I see are a matter of happenstance–who is going to see which new release.  By virtue of my current location seeing any true independent, art, or foreign films takes even more effort on my part, which, let’s face it, I’m not even good at exerting minimal effort, so drive all nearly two hours to either Austin or DFW?  For a film?  Stop judging me.  I’m just more likely to see live music.

At any rate, I’m going to attempt to remedy my holes of my cultural swiss.  I joined Netflix.  Just the basic for the foreseeable future; I have to make sure I actually watch them enough to make it worth it.  Be my Netflix friend. Help me out.  I need some suggestions.

One thought on “working on the triple threat.

Chime in!

