is this thing on?

I’m back.  I’ve come to the conclusion that my voice is far too valuable to be kept silent from the mingling masses on this thing they call the Information Super-Highway.

The first post is the most awkward.  It’s the ultimate blind date.  Good Writing Teachers help students discern not only their own voice, but their audience.  Knowing one’s audience is, after all, half the battle. At least.  I mean, I can imagine who will likely read this (Hi Mom. Hi Dad.) I can imagine who I’d like to read this.  I have no idea who will actually read it.  Blind date, here we go. Hi, nice to meet you. Um, where are you from, what’s your major, any pets? kids?  Oh, that’s nice. Yes, I’d like another bottle of wine, please. No, just for me.

Gulp.

Chime in!

